Sign up for News & Updates by Email

Sign up for product news & interesting updates about Nanosurf and AFM applications.

Click here to subscribe


Click anywhere outside of the box to close this notice

Upcoming online events: webinars and live demonstrations

Nanosurf is organizing a series of webinars and online demonstrations in the coming days and weeks. All of these events are free of charge and open to everyone. We hope to be able to provide you with an interesting learning opportunity during these times of restricted possibilities.

Nanosurf is organizing a series of webinars and online demonstrations in the coming days and weeks. All of these events are free of charge and open to everyone. We hope to be able to provide you with an interesting learning opportunity during these times of restricted possibilities. The sessions will be recorded and available for viewing after the live event.

Upcoming webinars and live demos:

Live demo: FlexAFM for Imaging 2D Materials

Join us for an online live demonstration on April 2nd, 2020, on the use of FlexAFM for imaging 2D materials. Dr. Edward Nelson, Technical Support specialist will conduct the demonstration during which he will highlight the capabilities of the FlexAFM and its ease of use. If you are an existing Nanosurf AFM user who could use some additional training, considering the purchase of a new AFM or simply curious of how an AFM can be used to study 2D materials, please register below.

April 2, 2020 | 09:00 AM Eastern Time / 15:00 CET
Register now

April 2, 2020 | 04:00 PM Eastern Time / 22:00 CET
Register now

Nanomechanical measurements: Understanding when to use an AFM or a nanoindenter

Mechanical properties on the nanoscale can be critical to applications in failure analysis, quality control, and structure-property relationships where the material is very small laterally or very thin. Nanoindenters and AFM can both measure nanomechanical properties but function in different regimes and are optimized for different kinds of materials. In this webinar, we will cover both techniques as well as their pros and cons to help users understand the suitability of each tool for various samples and applications.

April 7, 2020 | 09:00 AM Eastern Time / 15:00 CET
Register now

April 7, 2020 | 02:00 PM Eastern Time / 20:00 CET
Register now

Visit our video page to view recordings of past webinars

Latest news